top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Bailey

Unscripted Durham - Accessible Hotel Review


Last week I had the chance to spend one night at Unscripted, a boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown Durham. I've grown up visiting this town, but never had the opportunity to stay overnight. It was nice being able to experience one of the many hotels "Bull City" has to offer. This hotel overflows with mid-century modern vibes, offers incredible views of downtown Durham, has three dining options, is pet friendly, and most importantly, is wheelchair accessible!

(Not my photo)

Parking

There is a parking garage located underneath the hotel. I'll be honest, there was limited handicap spots on the ground level of the garage, which is where the lobby is located. Also, the ground level is really hilly which could make it difficult for wheelchair users to get around.

I parked on level 3 and had one of the hotel employees help me get myself and my bags in (shoutout to Reggie).



Room

I was obsessed with the vibrant mid-century modern design of our room! I felt there was plenty of room to move around, even in-between the two beds. Pro tip: request to have the box spring removed if your bed is too high. I did this at Unscripted and they were more than happy to do it!

The bathroom was AMAZING! Huge roll-in shower, bench, and grab bars. There was also plenty of space under the sink and around the toilet. One.of the most wheelchair accessible hotel bathrooms I've seen!

Food

  • The Patio - Poolside restaurant/bar. Serves eclectic new American cuisine and drinks. Perfect for grabbing a quick bite while lounging by the pool or sitting down for a full meal. Brunch is also offered Saturday & Sundays from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm.

  • Allday - Great place to grab breakfast, coffee, or just a snack. Located in the lobby.

  • The Studio - Unscripted's bar and lounge, also located by the lobby.



 

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Unscripted! I hope this helps if you're looking for a place to stay in Durham!




62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page